Electrics

I have taken time off to celebrate the holidays. My blog postings haven’t been very frequent. I have though stripped down the whole engine now down to the bearings. I have found some worn parts. The bear selector is very worn, the chain, although tight and tensioned have some broken links. I did have a hard time removing the front sprocket but a good socket impact gun did the job for me.

Flywheel_2
Original flywheel for a 1962 tv175 S3 with 6v. Prob a 4 pole system.

The flywheel is dirty and it seems as if paint did make in when the scooter was repainted by the former owner. Probably a back yard teenage work.

The scooter is an early TV175 so it seems to have a 4pole 6v electrics, not sure on that fact though. I will probably change to 12v. The budget probably allows an Indian 12v from SIL, probably a rewired one since I want this scoot to run DC so I can equip it with LED lights and cary a air compressed horn from berup.com.

Stator plate
6v 4pole system?

2 thoughts on “Electrics

Leave a comment