Transmission

With the engine out of the bike and the piston and cylinder removed it was time to get into the actual transmission. 
It still amazes me how clean and well shaped everything is. The engine seems to have hold together well under it’s lifetime.

I’ve seem to have great difficulties removing the clutch arm, the circlip holding it together is very tight and awkward placed so that I’m not able to grad a hold of it and drag it out. As soon as I try dragging it I lose my grip of it.

My biggest problem though is the front sprocket:

I’m definitely not an expert; this is my first engine rebuild. I hope everything I see is ok. 
I did remove the whole clutch and gears with no problem. But I cant remove the front sprocket, I tried various tools, power socket drive, I bought an conrod holding tool but nothing helps to aid me to remove the bolt that runs through and holds everything together. Did check the complete spanners, did check the web. No one seems to have had any problem removing this. Any Ideas?

Leave a comment