The continuous story

The setback with the cracked casing came in a bad time.
Welding and re drilling the case has proven very expensive. Tried to see if I could send it to England and have it welded there but shipment is more than 40£.

I will try some more leads but my hopes are low.

I did get a hold of a second LI150 S2 case that is in good condition with no cracks. My escape plan is to rebuild my TV engine in that case. My plan is still original with minor upgrades.
I plan to get a 116 crankshaft with GP cone to suit a modern GP 12v electronic ignition. I will try to keep the original cabling and connect the new cdi and regulator. My TV is of an early model (1962) so I assume  having a 4 pole DC 6v ignition (w/ battery). I’m sticking to DC to be able to run led lights and uprated horn.

I have assembled an engine parts Excel document to use when I try to order from the different sites out there. I’m attaching it to this post for you to share.

Lambretta engine parts

Leave a comment